The UGC-INFONET Digital Library Consortium is now no more operational. It has been merged into e-Shodh Sindhu Consortium. Please visit the e-Shodh Sindhu website at for latest updates
Click top Visit e-Shodh Sindhu Website | Click to Continue to UGC-INFONET DLC Website

Note: The contents of UGC-INFONET consortium website is not being updated since 31st December 2015.
Request an Article using JCCC Licences and Fairuse F A Q s Contact Us Contact Publisher NLIST: eResources for colleges
Home About Us Members e-Resources How to Join? Operation UserGuide/help Troubleshooting E-RAMS Search Downloads
Operation Digital Library Consortium

The Consortium operates through its Headquarter set-up at the INFLIBNET Centre, Gandhinagar and UGC (University Grants Commission) provides funds required for subscription to electronic resources for Universities The consortium headquarter functions under a National Steering Committee (NSC) for inter-institutional coordination and for taking decisions on policy issues under the overall policy direction of the Consortium. The Negotiation Committee shall be responsible for negotiating the rates of subscriptions of e-resources approved by the NSC.

Members of the NSC (Current)

  1. Prof. Ajit Kembhavi
    Chairman, National Steering Committee , UGC-Infonet and
    Director, Inter University Centre for - Astronomy & Astrophysics (IUCAA)
    Post Bag 4, Ganeshkhind
    Pune 411 007
    Tel:+ 91 20 25604101
    Fax:+ 91 20 25604699

  2. Dr.(Mrs.)Manju Singh
    Joint Secretary (IUC)/MC
    Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg
    New Delhi 110 002
    Tel:+ 91 11-23238876
    Fax:+91 11-23232297
    (Ex. Officio)

  3. Dr R K Chadha
    Additional Secretary, Lok Sabha
    (Nominee, GB Chairman)

  4. Prof. Sunaina Singh
    Vice-Chancellor, The English and Foreign Launguages University (Central University)
    Hyderabad-500 605
    (Nominee, Central University)

  5. Prof. V G Talawar
    Ex. Vice Chancellor, Mysore University
    (Nominee, State University)

  6. Prof. Asoke Kumar Sen
    Dean, Science, Assam University
    (Nominee, North Estern Region)

  7. Dr. Rohini Godbole
    Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
    (Member, IITs/IIsc)

  8. Mr G Mahesh
    Coordinator CSIR Consortium

  9. Prof B D Gupta
    National Coordinator INDEST-AICTE Consortium
    IIT Delhi, Hauz Khas New Delhi-110016 (Ex-Officio)

  10. Dr. Jagdish Arora
    Director Convenor
    Information and Library Network (INFLIBNET) Centre
    (An IUC of University Grants Commission)
    Infocity, Gandhinagar 382 007
    Tel:+ 91 79 23268201
    Fax:+ 91 79 23268111

:: t o p ::

NLIST: Extending Access to E-Resources to Colleges | INFISTAT: Know Your Usages